web analytics

Virtual Writers' WorldVirtual Writers World

Virtual Writers Inc.

Piclit Picture Prompt: Lonely Church

Published on Sunday, December 15, 2013 by

lonely-church-423166-mEach week we post a new picture prompt to inspire you

When you’ve created your poem or piece of fiction simply post it in the comment section of this post.

Picture Credit: Image courtesy of 

dinsdale/ http://www.sxc.hu

FAQs

I found #piclit/#piclish on Twitter, what is it?

The Piclit Dash (#piclit/#piclish) is is a 15-minute free writing exercise held on our blog every Sunday at 2:30 pm PST/5:30 pm EST/10:30 pm GMT. Write whatever comes to you. Don’t fixate too heavily on what you are writing and disengage your inner editor – the key is for you to get the words on the page first; you can worry about editing later. When you’ve finished, feel free to share on our blog in the comment section.

Have Your Say
Your Name ↓
Your Email ↓
Your Website ↓
Tell us what you think of this story ↓
You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Follow Us!
Twitter icon Facebook icon Google+ icon
Welcome to Virtual Writers’ World
Welcome to Virtual Writers, first established in 2007. Here we learn to experiment with digital and virtual world platforms to push the creative envelope and develop a strong, unique voice.
Subscribe
Subscribe to our RSS feed and get site updates delivered immediately.
500 Word Snatch Challenge
Featured Authors
Torn Fields – war poets 1914-1918
Hypatia Pickens at The Blue Angel
Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Virtual Inspiration
Disclosure
Virtual Writers is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.